Work sucks, let’s go to the beach

There’s really not much more to say after that title. Why write a blog post? Only because I need to write more, not because you need to hear me whine. But while you’re here…

I’m getting really tired of this project that I’m working on, and have been for months now. And you know what, that’s all I’m going to say about it.

My friends Steph and Pete from grad school have invited me, Phil, and another couple from the William & Mary days to go to her family’s beach house in Ocean City, NJ (it’s the next town south of Atlantic City.) We won’t be hitting the road until 5 at the earliest, and then it’s 6 hours of driving, including through DC and Baltimore. At rush hour. On a Friday. We’ll be lucky to make it there by midnight. And yet, I’m so relieved to be headed towards a day and a half in the sand that the thought of 12 hours of driving in 60 hours of time doesn’t even faze me.

To the 2 of you who’ll read this, have a great weekend. I’m going to eat, drink, and be merry.

Leave a Reply

