Things I love this week

These are the things I’ve found on the internet recently that I’m in deep, deep like with, and I thought I’d share:

  • Canvas bags, decorated with fabric paint, and not an ounce of cheesiness to be found. Instructions with photos here.
  • My twitter friends Bob and Stephanie, on NPR’s “The Story”, talking about “Love in the Time of Foreclosure”:
    The interview
    Their blog

  • I actually found this link months ago, but started thinking about it again recently. I need to start baking – and how can you go wrong when your recipe’s author’s name is Vampire Gran? Here’s her recipe for scones, which sounds delicious, and totally achievable. (You’ve also got to give her points for the name of her blog post for this recipe.)
  • And one cooking project I have actually managed to make: Bicycle Soup from another Twitter pal, Cassi. I made this recently, and it was DELISH. We added mushrooms, and I sort of feel that whatever veggies you throw in will work just fine. No bicycles will be harmed in the making of this soup.

Phil and I are headed out to three craft fairs this weekend, for more details, check out his blog post, which includes details for getting a discount.

2 Responses to “Things I love this week”

  1. vampiregran Says:

    Hey Meghan!

    Thanks for plugging my blog. I need to start doing some more posts. I made a killer Captain Morgans Apple Tart yesterday that I will be posting soon. God, I love to bake!

    VG

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Meghan,

    Thanks for pointing your readers towards our interview on “The Story”! I’m glad you liked it.

    I just visited your husband’s blog and I LOVE the monsters. Hope you guys sell a bunch at the craft fairs this weekend.

    -Steph


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

